Report from Syleham Parish Council

Chairman: Malcolm Flounders

Gloria Dawn Elizabeth Elsden, Malcolm James Flounders, David Alfred Goodwin, Gerald Timothy Lewis, Steven Frederick Phillips, Robert John Pilch and Steven Mark Scott were duly elected at the May 2nd election to serve on Syleham Parish Council.

At the last meeting of the old council on March 6th we said goodbye to Elizabeth Gibson Harries, our District Councillor and Major Napier from the Parish Council. Both were stalwart friends of Syleham.

As we move into the new era and change of constituency from Hoxne to Fressingfield we welcome Lavinia Hadingham as our new District Councillor and David Goodwin as our new Parish Councillor.

Our next meeting takes place on May 22nd, which will also serve as the Annual Meeting of the Council. The following meeting will be on September 4th. Both will be held at the Village Hall and start at 7.30 PM